Home Page ContentPress Releases 4G Americas Elects T-Mobile’s Neville Ray as New Chairperson

4G Americas Elects T-Mobile’s Neville Ray as New Chairperson

by david.nunes

4G Americas Elects T-Mobile’s Neville Ray as New Chairperson

BELLEVUE, Wash. – January 20, 2015 – 4G Americas, a wireless industry trade association representing the 3GPP family of technologies, including LTE and LTE-Advanced, today announced that Neville Ray, Chief Technology Officer for T-Mobile US, Inc., has been elected to serve as the 2015 Chairperson of the 4G Americas Board of Governors. The Board has also re-elected Hans Ovesen, Vice President, Industry Relations at Ericsson, to serve as the organization’s Treasurer.

“We are privileged to have Neville Ray as the incoming Chairperson of the 4G Americas Board of Governors and are enthusiastic about his leadership in the rapidly progressing mobile industry,” said Chris Pearson, President of 4G Americas. “It is a further honor that Hans Ovesen, with his vast experience with global organizations, will continue to serve as Treasurer.”

Neville Ray has more than 25 years of experience in the design, deployment and operational management of wireless networks in the United States and worldwide, and is recognized for his leadership in the telecommunications industry. His work comprises all aspects of wireless network design and deployment, including radio planning and optimization. Ray is responsible for the national management and ongoing development of T-Mobile’s wireless network, as well as the company’s technology innovations, IT services and operations. Ray has been a member of the 4G Americas Board for more than five years, including past terms as Chairperson, participating in all of the leading 4G Americas events.

Ray commented, “I am privileged to again chair such a strong and active Board of Governors at 4G Americas. Over the years, the association has had a significant and positive impact on the mobile industry in the Americas region providing technical and regulatory leadership for the connected wireless world. I plan to continue to progress mobile broadband technology in our region through the strategic work at 4G Americas.”

Hans Ovesen has been with Ericsson for 25 years and is responsible for the company’s work with numerous global industry groups and organizations. Ovesen has been active with the Board of Governors for eight years and his continued leadership brings vision to 4G Americas’ Board.

4G Americas’ Board of Governors members include: Alcatel-Lucent, América Móvil, AT&T, Cable & Wireless, Cisco, CommScope, Entel, Ericsson, HP, Intel, Mavenir, Nokia, Openwave Mobility, Qualcomm, Rogers, Sprint, T-Mobile US, Inc. and Telefónica.

About 4G Americas: Unifying the Americas through Mobile Broadband Technology
4G Americas is an industry trade organization composed of leading telecommunications service providers and manufacturers. The organization’s mission is to advocate for and foster the advancement and full capabilities of the 3GPP family of mobile broadband technologies, including LTE-Advanced, throughout the ecosystem’s networks, services, applications and wirelessly connected devices in the Americas. 4G Americas contributes to the success of 3GPP technologies and their No. 1 place in the region. 4G Americas is headquartered in Bellevue, Wash. More information is available at www.4gamericas.org or www.facebook.com/4gamericas and www.twitter.com/4gamericas.

Related Articles

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More